条款和条件政策

观星团和天文摄影团条款和条件:
无论是亲自付款、在线付款还是通过代理(第三方)付款,预订时都需全额付款。付款后,您同意并接受我们的条款和条件政策、隐私政策和取消政策,如下所述:

Silver River™ 银河观星之旅与天文摄影之旅要求您考虑以下声明:参与者必须接受我们无法保证100% 的夜空清晰度、完美的天空或某些天体的可见度。我们的观星之旅在高海拔的高山环境中进行,天气瞬息万变,天气预报也会偶尔失准。

有时,观星时的夜空在某些时间可能会受到部分或全部云层覆盖的影响。在这种情况下,我们将利用可见的天空继续观星导览。如果天气状况恶化到不适合观赏夜空并无法完成全程的游览,我们将尽力为您安排到其他条件更利好的出发时间。 (这将视供应情况而定,不能保证)

请务必准时到达办理报到手续(出发时间前 15 分钟)。如果您未能在观星团计划出发时间前 15 分钟办理报到手续,您将被视为“缺席”,并且无法获得退款。迟到的客人将不被接待,也不允许您参加较晚出发的观星团。我们也将保留转售您门票的权利。如果您因任何原因即将迟到,请尽快联系我们。

所有观星活动均严禁饮酒和吸烟。我们保留拒绝服务在报到时表现出醉酒状态的客人的权利。如果您在报道时喝醉了,您将被拒绝参与观星团,并且无法获得退款。

虽然我们尽力为所有观星参与者提供保暖外套,但我们还是强烈建议您在观星活动之前穿着适合当时天气情况的衣服。我们建议您穿着封闭式保暖鞋、保暖的防风夹克,并强烈建议您在冬季佩戴保暖的帽子和手套。请确保您不穿发光/闪光鞋,因为观星团中不允许穿这些鞋,您将被拒绝入场且无法获得退款。不遵守服装建议可能会导致您被拒绝参加观星团和/或没收所支付的票价。

如有特殊行动需求(比如残疾人士),请务必在预订时告知要求。如果在观星团开始前 48 小时以上发出通知,我们将尽量安排这些特殊需求(如果可能)。

我们实行严格的不翻译政策。当我们经营精品观星小团时,无视导游并私自翻译或交谈被认为是粗鲁和具有破坏性的行为,并且会减慢观星团内容的进行速度。

儿童票适用年龄为3-15岁。所有 16 岁以下的儿童必须由年满 16 岁的成年人负责陪同。我们允许婴儿(3 岁以下儿童)参加较早的观星团出发时间;他们无需支付门票费用,但适用以下条件:

  • 我们所有的观星之旅都会进行到很迟。父母或监护人有责任确保他们的婴儿不会干扰团体的其他成员观星。
  • 我们的交通工具上没有儿童座椅。根据新西兰交通法,车上如果有安全约束装置(如安全带),则必须佩戴。儿童的家长或监护人有责任确保儿童受到适当的保护与约束。
  • 如果您希望乘坐自己的车辆跟随我们前往我们的观星地点,那么请提前通知我们,我们也许能够按照情况满足您的要求。请注意,通往我们观星现场的道路并非柏油路且有碎石,我们对您车辆的任何损坏不承担任何责任。 (有些出租汽车保险不允许在非柏油的道路上行驶,请咨询您的租赁公司)

    礼券(Gift Vouchers)有效期为12个月,奖券(Prize Certificates)有效期为6个月;它们不可兑换现金、不可转让且不可退款。


天气取消政策

所有观星和天文摄影团均视天气情况而定。如果出现恶劣天气条件(不限于雪、冰、雨、云或其他极端天气条件),观星团可能会被取消。如果是这种情况,我们将全额退款或为您安排另一次预定的日期与时间出发。Silver River™ Resort Ltd 保留员工和公司管理层自行决定取消任何观星团的权利。在这些情况下,我们将全额退款。

如果您观星当天的天气看起来很糟糕,那么您的导游可能会选择全天通过电子邮件与您联系。观星团最早会在办理报到前一小时取消。我们建议您在离开住宿之前检查您的电子邮件收件箱、促销邮件和垃圾邮件文件夹。如果天气部分晴朗,观星团仍将继续进行。如果天气不佳,但我们的工作人员认为晚上迟些时候可能会放晴,我们将为您提供在同一天或下一个日期不同时间出发观星的机会。这取决于供应情况。

请理解,我们的观星团不接受部分退款或折扣,无论是任何原因,包括天气。如果您通过旅行社、预订代理或任何第三方进行预订。取消政策将遵循该代理商的规定。您有责任联系他们以获得退款。如果您的旅行社需要观星团被取消的证据,欢迎您与我们联系。

退款最多需要 10 个工作日即可完成,所有付款将退还至用于预订的同一张支付卡上。

观星团与天文摄影团退款政策
您可以在预定出发时间前 24 小时取消预订并获得全额退款,这笔退款将退回到预定时使用的同一张支付卡上。任何在行程预定出发时间 24 小时内取消的订单均无法获得退款。您可以随时重新安排观星日期(取决于供应情况),直至您的观星团出发时间前 24 小时为止。

Silver River Stargazing & Astrophotography Tours Terms and Conditions:

Full payment is required at time of booking, whether in person, online or with an agent or third party. Upon payment you agree to and accept our: Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy and Cancellation Policy as outlined:

Silver River™ Stargazing & Astrophotography Tours asks you to consider the following statement: Tour participants must accept that we are unable to guarantee 100% clarity, perfect skies, or visibility of certain objects. Our stargazing tours operate in a high-altitude alpine environment where the weather can change rapidly, and weather forecasts are often incorrect.

Sometimes, tours may be subject to partial or full cloud cover for some of the tour’s duration. In this event, we will continue the tour using the sky that is visible and/or available. If weather conditions deteriorate so badly and are not suitable for viewing the night sky and prevent the full tour. We will try to move you to another departure time with more favourable conditions. (This will be subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed)

It is very important to arrive on time for check-in (15 minutes before your departure time) If you do not check-in 15 mins before your tours scheduled departure time, you will be deemed a ‘no-show’ and you will not be eligible for a refund. Late arrivals will not be catered for, and you will not be allowed to join a later departure. We then reserve the right to on-sell your ticket/s. If you are running late for any reason then please contact us ASAP.

All tours operated are non-drinking and non-smoking. We reserve the right to refuse those who present as intoxicated at the time of checking in. If you arrive intoxicated for check-in you will be turned away and will not be eligible for a refund.

Whilst we endeavor to make warm jackets available for all stargazing participants, we strongly encourage you to dress to the conditions prior to checking in for your tour. We recommend that you wear sturdy enclosed warm footwear, a warm windproof jacket and highly advise in winter conditions a warm hat and gloves. Please ensure you do not wear light-up / flashing shoes, as these are not permitted on the tour, and you will be refused entry and not eligible for a refund.

Failure to comply with the clothing recommendations may result in you being refused access to the tour and/or forfeiting the fares paid.

Mobility requirements must be advised at the time of booking. Special arrangements may be accommodated (where possible) if we have over 48 hours’ notice prior to the tour commencement time.

We exercise a strict non-translating policy. As we operate small group tours, talking over the guide is seen as rude and disruptive and will slow down the tour content.

The age for child tickets is 3-15 years. All children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by a responsible adult who is at least 16 years old. We do allow infants (children under 3 years old) on our earlier tour departure times; they do not have to pay for a ticket, but the following conditions will apply:

  • Please be aware that all our stargazing tours run quite late in the evening. It is the responsibility of the parent/s or guardian/s to ensure that their infant is not disruptive to the rest of the group.

 

  • We do NOT have child seats in our van. Under New Zealand transport law if a safety restraint (seat belt) is available then they must be worn. It is the responsibility of the child’s responsible adult to ensure that the child is restrained appropriately.

 

  • If you wish to follow us in your own vehicle to our stargazing site, then we MAY be able to accommodate this if we are given sufficient notice. Please be aware that the road to our site is unsealed and gravel and we will not be held accountable for any damage to your vehicle. (Some hire cars are not insured to drive unsealed roads, please check with your rental company)

 

Gift Vouchers are valid for 12 months and Prize Certificates are valid for 6 months; they are not redeemable for cash, are non-transferable and non-refundable.

Weather & Tour Cancellation Policy

All Stargazing & Astrophotography Tours are weather dependent. 

In the event of adverse weather conditions (not limited to snow, ice, rain, cloud, or other extreme weather conditions) tours may be cancelled. If this is the case, we will issue a full refund or accommodate you on another scheduled tour departure.

Silver River™ Resort Ltd reserves the right to cancel any tour at the discretion of staff and company management. In these instances, a full refund will be issued.

If the weather on the day of your tour is looking poor, then your guide may choose to contact you throughout the day via email. The earliest that a tour will be cancelled is one hour before check-in. We recommend checking your email inbox, promotional & spam folder before leaving your accommodation.

If the weather is partially clear the tour will still go ahead.

If the weather is poor but our staff believe it has the potential to clear later in the night, we will offer you the chance to move onto a later departure time on the same date or to a following date. This is subject to Availability.

Please understand that our tours are not subject to partial refunds or discounts for
any reason, including the weather.

If you made your reservation via a travel agent, booking agent or any third party. The cancellation policy will follow that agent’s regulations. It will be your responsibility to contact them for a refund. You are welcome to contact us if your travel agent requires evidence that the tour was cancelled.

Refunds can take up to 10 working to days to complete and all payments will be refunded onto the same payment card that was used to make the booking.

Stargazing & Astrophotography Tour Refund Policy

  • You may cancel your booking up to 24 hours before the scheduled departure time of your tour and receive a full refund, this will go back onto the same payment card used at the time of purchase.

 

  • Any cancellations made within 24 hours of your tours scheduled departure time will not be eligible for a refund.

 

  • Bookings can be rescheduled any time up until 24 hours before the scheduled departure time of your tour.
en_USEnglish